Close

Navigation

Meet Our People


Office of Pastoral Resources; Office of Leadership Studies & Servant Leadership

​​

ffullerton@nnu.edu
208-467-8530

Dr. Fred C. Fullerton
Vice President for Spiritual & Leadership Development

On campus, Fred serves as one of the six Vice Presidents on President Alexander's Cabinet and oversees the work of the offices that make up the Wesley Center: the Office of Pastoral Resources, the Office of Applied Theology, the Office of Leadership Studies and Servant Leadership, and the Office of Spiritual Formation. In his role as director for the Office of Pastoral Resources, he interacts with the pastors in the Church of the Nazarene on the Northwest Educational Region as well as other churches and denominations. He resources pastors with books recently published by the faculty in the School of Theology and Christian Ministries, provides pulpit supply personnel for local churches, hosts pastors on-site for study retreats, attends district assemblies and clergy retreats, and posts a few quotable quotes on Facebook from time to time. Talk to him about Gallup Strengths Training and discipleship in your local church.


mlkuykendall@nnu.edu
208-467-8530

Michelle Kuykendall
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President

Scheduling, sector bookkeeping, pastoral mailings and email, event planning, and sector communication, are just a few of the things that Michelle so ably handles as she assists the VP and the Spiritual & Leadership Development sector of NNU. If you want to know something about the Wesley Center, schedule a pastoral study retreat on campus, register for a seminar, or contact any of the other individuals identified here, contact Michelle. Michelle has served in local church settings and has served NNU in a variety of administrative staff positions over her career. If she doesn't have an immediate answer to your question, she'll find it for you. 


erobinson@nnu.edu
208-467-8530

Dr. Edwin H. Robinson
Director, Office of Leadership Studies and Servant Leadership

Dr. Robinson returned to his Alma Mater in the fall of 2011 to lead the newly formed Office of Leadership Studies and Servant Leadership. Ed's career has been centered in higher education, having served as a seminary professor, dean of the Nazarene Theological Seminary faculty, and most recently as President of MidAmerica Nazarene University. Ed brings a wealth of experience and expertise to this assignment. He is working collaboratively across campus to develop service learning opportunities for students, regardless of major, and to freshly embed servant leadership as part of the ethos of NNU. Ed is also teaching a couple of courses a semester in the School of Theology and Christian Ministries as Professor of Practical Theology. He is available to assist pastors in planning and executing their sabbaticals, as well as in the strategic planning process with the local church board. Ed enjoys NNU baseball games, day hiking with his wife Nancy, experiencing Christian community with students and colleagues, leading his student ABIDE group, and being grandpa to Seth and Colin.


Office of Spiritual Formation

Rev. Gene Schandorff
University Chaplain, Director of the Office of Spiritual Formation
meschandorff@nnu.edu
208-467-8873

Rev. Julene Tegerstrand
Director of Student Ministries, Office of Spiritual Formation
jtegerstrand@nnu.edu
208-467-8873

Traci Alonzo
Assistant, Office of Spiritual Formation
talonzo@nnu.edu
208-467-8181
 


Office of Applied Theology

Dr. Thomas J. Oord
Wesley Conference Co-Director
tjoord@nnu.edu
208-467-8816

Dr. Jay Akkerman
Wesley Conference Co-Director
jakkerman@nnu.edu
208-467-8437

Dr. Mark A. Maddix
Dean, School of Theology & Christian Ministries
mamaddix@nnu.edu
208-467-8538

Dr. Richard Thompson
Director, Wesley Online
rpthompson@nnu.edu
208-467-8764